Home > Uncategorized > Value propositions …. mostly they suck! What about yours?

Value propositions …. mostly they suck! What about yours?

Every body who is in sales and marketing have it …….. or let me rephrase this, should have it …………. A good value proposition! Unfortunately they are scares to find.

How should a good value proposition look like? Below you can find a link to an article that can tell the answer.

Did you ever take a good look at those value propositions and asked the question: “What value are they exactly talking about?” When I ask this question, I mostly come to the conclusion that it is mostly very vague. More often then less I only see a list of some product specification and when there is an effort to mention ‘What’s In It For Me’ I have to try real hard to push my own imagination how this all can help me with improving the results I really care about.

To many value propositions are put in a way that at best I experience the product or services as ‘nice to have’ instead of ‘necessary to have’. Resulting in me moving on without looking back. Because let’s be honest …..  the only things that I and many others in this world are interested in are in those products and services that can deliver me better results in only three things:

  1. more gain (profit, prestige, success, etc)
  2. more ease (because every body is at its core lazy)
  3. more pleasure (fun, good sex, relaxation, etc.)

Enough reason for me to write an article about reason # 1 and then specifically about the money and success part. In this article I mention what you can do to improve your value proposition so your audience can see you can make a difference. The article has just been published in Sales Expert, the biggest sales magazine in the Netherlands so it will be no surprise that it has been published in Dutch. For our English readers ….. well you guys have to wait a while till it has been translated, but don’t worry this will be soon.

Download the article at http://bit.ly/d6WX5I

Have a great week.

Ben Mastboom

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment